SETAs Re-established for 10 Years

The Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology, Dr Blade Nzimande, has announced the re-establishment of SETAs until 31 March 2030. After the public consultation process, under section 9(1) of the Skills Development Act (Act No. 97 of 1998), South Africa’s 21 Sector Education and Training Authorities have been re-established