Levy-paying employers unable to meet 31 May 2020 deadline to submit now have until 31 July 2020.

WSP and ATR Deadline Extension

In a Government Gazette dated 6 July 2020, the Minister of Higher Education, Science and Innovation, Dr Blade Nzimande, announced that levy-paying employers in South Africa now have until 31 July 2020 to submit WSPs and ATRs if not done so already by the previous deadline of 31 May 2020.

Registered employers in the energy and water sector that did not previously submit their WSPs and ATRs now have until 31 July 2020 to do so. All documentation, manuals, guidelines and templates are available on the WSP Submission System Portal, which can be accessed from the EWSETA home page at www.ewseta.org.za. Employers that require assistance with this process can contact Glorie Mnguni on gloriem@ewseta.org.za or tel. Tel: +27 10 109 3257

Please note that this assistance is only available between 8am and 4.30pm from Monday to Friday.

Click here to download the Government Gazette